Skip to content
April 10, 2008 / David Lindner

Don’t put off mowing your lawn

I just finished mowing our lawn, and it took almost three hours. I missed the window we had last week (in the northwest we have windows of mowing weather – if you miss it you’re going to be bailing the next time around) so I had to do it today, and it was thick and tall.

It normally takes about an hour and half, so this time took me twice as long. It looks good now, but it took extra time that I don’t want to give to something like mowing the lawn.

Basically it took me the time it would have taken me last week, and the time it would have taken me this week. If I had done it last week, I wouldn’t have been nearly as frustrated this week.

Another lesson learned about procrastinating doing things (especially mowing the lawn). Chances are, it’s going to take you the same amount of time later, and you’re going to have other things to do then.

Leave a Reply

